Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
How use partitioning (Read 23587 times)
charles nedlig

How use partitioning
Dec 8th, 2004 at 9:29pm

I just bought a new computer with 250 gig hardrive , I told the builder of my pc to partition the hardrive for me
So the 250 gig hard drive is split in three parts each with 83 gig alloted for each drive,  The reason I had him do it is because I saw on your forum that this was a good thing to do if you plan on backing up your whole hardrive, This may sound like a real dumb question , but its my first time with a computer so I don't know much  but my question is how do I get for example my personal data  music and pictures , favorites , money,spreadsheets, my documents sub folders stored now in my documents ( documents and setting ) in the c:/ local drive,  into the empthy D drive which is what he named it and the emphty E drive is what he named the other
The E drive is where I want all my programs to go which are a chess game, system suite , cookie crusher ghost when I get it  ect. and my o.s can stay where it is now , in the C drive.
I have no idea how to send or copy and paste or drag and drop personal data and programs  to the various drives , now of course they are all in the local or C drive  I know where some of them are located in the C drive . I saw a program at best buy called partition magic do I need to buy that to do it ? would that make it easy to do ? Thanks Guys

IP Logged

NightOwl-
Übermensch

"I tought I saw a puddy
tat...."

Olympia, WA--Puget Sound-USA

Re: How use partitioning
Reply #1 - Dec 8th, 2004 at 11:05pm

No question is stupid...but, possibly the answers are  Wink !
(This is an old *NightOwl* user account--not in current use.  Current account is NightOwl without a dash at the end.)

IP Logged

elroacho
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Reply #2 - Dec 8th, 2004 at 11:12pm