Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Ghost8 and 2003 restore issues? (Read 9961 times)
Trailblazer
N00b

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Ghost8 and 2003 restore issues?
Dec 28th, 2005 at 6:06am

I have been using All versions of ghost now for years.  I am not an expert programmer and such a lot of my learning is dabbling.
Recently i have found a problem that i cant get my head around.

I am therefore asking for pointers for the right direction.

Basically the fault is when i create an image from Ghost2003, the computer reboots as per the norm, and then the machine tries to go in to the Ghost DOS (Blue Window).
The PC locks up before it enters.  It locks on the Blue ghost loader window.

I then have to reboot the PC, and the PC dos starts loading again, and goes into a loop.  The Virtual drive then becomes the main boot drive, and windows (C:)  is either moved to a different partition or overwritten completely.

If it has not been overwritten, thn i can use a Boot sector selection program to reset the boot disk i need for windows to operate again.
If it has been overwritten, i need to use Ghost 9 and boot into virtual Windows to recover Windows.

I use auto load DVD's for my pc, and friends that i have built for easy of maintenance so i would really like to get this sorted.

Now my PC specs.
It is happening on 2 pc's to date.
A sony VAIO Laptop S5Xp (i believe?) the ecpensive one
My new Gigabyte motherboard GA-K8NSNXP Athlon 64.
Using NTFS: Partitions
Hard drive Maxtor Diamondmax 10, 200G SATA, runing ntfs 1:1,1:2 and 1:3 partitions

I recently had an ASUS K8VSE Motherboard in here, with all th same Hard drives etc, but since the Gigabyte was put in the problems have started, so it tends to leave me towards a motherboard driver issue.?