Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Ghost Hangs (Read 6859 times)
newfilter
N00b

CA, USA

Ghost Hangs
Aug 1st, 2006 at 10:53pm

I have been using Ghost 2003 for a couple of years making regular backups. I recently added a third sata hard drive and a new monitor so I decided to make a DVD back up, something that I only do about every 6 months. I have one of these HDD just for ghost images and nti backup files of my programs and other files. I only use ghost 2003 to image my system partition c: . Ghost starts up it looks normal, it gives me the 1.2. options and I choose 1 or I let the time roll and it defaults to 1. run ghost. At that point the applicatin seems to hang up. Nothing happens for several minutes, I never get the ghost applicatin screen. I tried to start up from my Ghost Dos Disc and that does work, the ghost screen comes up and I can verify an image and then quit the disc and boot into winXP. I tried 3 different times to do my Ghost job and after the initial choice screen and 1. is chosen I get nuttin' , nada, zero. Does anyone know what has happened? Do I need to uninstall and reinstall Ghost? I have not tried that. Could it have something to do with my drive letters getting up into n: and then I also have one partition labeled v:?? I know it sounds excessive but I store video files. I am really stumped and I just can't figure this one out. Any help is appreciated.

IP Logged

NightOwl
Radministrator

"I tought I saw a puddy
tat..."

Olympia, WA--Puget Sound--USA

Re: Ghost Hangs
Reply #1 - Aug 1st, 2006 at 11:54pm

newfilter

So, your motherboard supports SATA HDD's, and you had 2 SATA HDD's hooked up and Ghost 2003 was working fine--correct?

Quote:
Ghost starts up it looks normal, it gives me the 1.2. options and I choose 1 or I let the time roll and it defaults to 1. run ghost