Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Can't recover Ghost 10 image backups! (Read 21080 times)
Pepe
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Can't recover Ghost 10 image backups!
Nov 5th, 2006 at 10:22pm

Hello all;

Newbie here and major frustrated! After shelling out $100 CDN for Ghost 10, I can create backups just fine, but am unable to rerstore from a backup set. I beleive the problem is to do with my raid Drivers  on my nVidia nForce2 SLI MoBo.

Symantec is of no Help! Can someone out there explain to me in laymans terms, how to go about getting the raid drivers loaded in the recovery CD process, so I can use a backup and recover it. Or am I better off trying to work with the Ghost 2003 CD that came with this package, or is the raid array still a problem with this version as well?

Your feedback will be "greatly appreciated"!

Cheers,

Pepe.

IP Logged

Brian
Demigod

NSW, Australia

Re: Can't recover Ghost 10 image backups!
Reply #1 - Nov 6th, 2006 at 12:39am

Pepe,

Have a look through this and get back to us. I think the nVidia drivers are part of the problem. I gather you can't see your HDs even after loading drivers from a floppy. Is that correct?

http://radified.com/cgi-bin/YaBB/YaBB.cgi?board=general;action=display;num=11624...

IP Logged

Pepe
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Reply #2 - Nov 6th, 2006 at 1:29am

Hello Brian,

Just a quick reply before I have a look through all that info you supplied. I don't have  any drivers loaded onto a floppy yet, nor did I have the option to do so during the install of Ghost 10. Best of my understanding of all this thus far, is that yes, Ghost can't see the H.D.'s.

The driver valididation test showed these results.

The following devices do not have drivers in the Symantec Recovery Disk.
Nvidia nForce (tm) Raid Class Controller
Nvidia nForce Networking Controller.

Detaiked Information:
Class : SCSIAdapter