Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Pages: 1 2 3 4
Send Topic Print
*Ghost 9 Copy Disk will not boot!* (Read 40291 times)
raynearcadia
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

*Ghost 9 Copy Disk will not boot!*
Jan 17th, 2007 at 3:11pm

Hi, im very new to this stuff, im trying to upgrade to a new hard drive. I really need some help, im using norton ghost 9 and i copied my c:/ drive to my E:/ drive. it seemed to work as all the files are there and the same amount of used space is there. but when i removed the original drive, and put the newly copied one in as the master, i get a wierd message during boot. it doesnt reach the OS or anything. it says unable to read media check all cables. i did this. it still didnt work. it works as a slave but not a master. im not sure what to do. the only thing i can think of is it could have to do with the  small *:/ drive. idk please help me someone.

IP Logged

raynearcadia
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Re: Norton Ghost on Dell dimension pc
Reply #1 - Jan 17th, 2007 at 4:53pm

anyone can help me?

IP Logged

NightOwl
Radministrator

"I tought I saw a puddy
tat..."

Olympia, WA--Puget Sound--USA

Re: Norton Ghost on Dell dimension pc
Reply #2 - Jan 18th, 2007 at 8:58am

raynearcadia

Does this outline help found in the
Frequently Asked Questions
thread for Ghost 9 by Brian:

Cloning partitions with Ghost 9

You might try changing your thread topic to *Ghost 9 Copy Disk will not boot!* to grab more attention.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

No question is stupid ... but, possibly the answers are Wink !

IP Logged

John.
Übermensch

Re: *Ghost 9 Copy Disk will not boot!*
Reply #3 - Jan 18th, 2007 at 5:14pm

Ray, you have probably figured out by now that Ghost 9 does NOT have a "copy the entire disk drive" feature on the boot CD.

1. Read through Chapter 7 of the Ghost 9 manual first.