Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
G10 can't find a recovery point (Read 8726 times)
mustafacatflap
N00b

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

G10 can't find a recovery point
Mar 22nd, 2007 at 9:49am

Hi, complete Newby!

Trying to recover a hard drive.  It's a new upgrade and my original drive is fine, just too small.  I've tried to clone it and it seems to work well until I install it in place of the original and then Windows can't boot from it.  I haven't an clue why and I'm exhausted trying variations to make it work.

My latest attempt involves just sticking it into the machine and trying to recover to it from my daily G10 backups.  All goes well until Ghost looks for a recover point and then it tells me it can't find any and that I should seek alternatives.

WHen I start to look, I see the drive where I keep them all - the 'F' drive - and, in the tree, it has a + sign against it.  When I click on the +, nothing else happens.  The drive won't expand and I can't select a recovery point from it.

Every other USB drive attached to my machine will expand and I could access anything else.  Has anyone any idea why my usb hard drive wont show during the recovery process?

One other odd thing, when I look at its 'properties' in Ghost, it says the drive is full, although it isn't when I look at it in WExplorer. 

The latest recovery point, according to Ghost ,is this morning at 0900.

Please help

Jimbo

IP Logged

Brian
Demigod

NSW, Australia

Re: G10 can't find a recovery point
Reply #1 - Mar 22nd, 2007 at 3:33pm

mustafacatflap wrote on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 9:49am:
  I've tried to clone it and it seems to work well until I install it in place of the original and then Windows can't boot from it.

mustafacatflap,

For cloning, look at these pages....

http://radified.com/cgi-bin/YaBB/YaBB.cgi?board=general;action=display;num=11482...