Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Norton Ghost 7 & Norton Ghost 2003 (Read 9651 times)
DaddySam
Ex Member

Norton Ghost 7 & Norton Ghost 2003
Nov 16th, 2007 at 4:33pm

A few years back I was using Norton Ghost 7.
I still keep all the setup files for this program.
But since, I shifted to Ghost 9 and I have been using it for a few years without any problem.

However the reservations expressed here on the Forum about Ghost 9, 10 etc... have picked my curiosity.

As far as I can remember, Ghost 7 used to boot to DOS before doing the Backup/Restore Operations (same as Ghost 2003).

Does anybody know how it compares to Ghost 2003 which apparently enjoys the universal approval of this Forum ?

IP Logged

Brian
Demigod

NSW, Australia

Re: Norton Ghost 7 & Norton Ghost 2003
Reply #1 - Nov 16th, 2007 at 7:42pm

Quote:
However the reservations expressed here on the Forum about Ghost 9, 10 etc... have picked my curiosity.

DaddySam,

No reservations here mate. All the Ghosts, DOS and Windows versions, are excellent.

IP Logged

NightOwl
Radministrator

"I tought I saw a puddy
tat..."

Olympia, WA--Puget Sound--USA

Reply #2 - Nov 17th, 2007 at 9:28am

DaddySam

Quote:
Does anybody know how it compares to Ghost 2003 which apparently enjoys the universal approval of this Forum ?

Well...you are in the *DOS based Ghost forum*--which includes Ghost 2003--so you can expect a biased crowd here!

Basically--all versions of *Ghost* perform well for most of the folks, most of the time.  Yes there are glitches for some--usually when one tries to do something that's out of the range of supported procedures--i.e. mostly user mistakes--and occasional hardware/software incompatibilities!

Major DOS based Ghost advantage--you do not have to be booted to some form of Windows to use it!

Major Windows based Ghost advantage--you don't have to boot to DOS to use it!!!