Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Back up and restore full Drive(windows 7) (Read 11798 times)
Newbie here
N00b

I Love Radified!

Back up and restore full Drive(windows 7)
Feb 16th, 2011 at 12:47am

Hello friend i want to know how to copy(clone) Complete windows 7 Drive with all software and settings and restore on another pc (my new leaptop Cheesy)
i just got NG 15

HElp me guys Wink Wink

IP Logged

Brian
Demigod

NSW, Australia

Re: Back up and restore full Drive(windows 7)
Reply #1 - Feb 16th, 2011 at 2:03am

Ghost 15 is designed to copy/image/restore on the same computer. Transferring an OS from one computer to another is specialized and may require extra work to make the OS boot. If the OS is OEM you will need to buy another Windows license otherwise it won't load on the new computer.

Can you tell us about each computer and the license type?

IP Logged

Newbie here
N00b

I Love Radified!

Reply #2 - Feb 16th, 2011 at 4:30am

Brian wrote on Feb 16th, 2011 at 2:03am:
it won't load on the new computer.

no i m just selling my pc (without windows)
and i want to save my all windows ,software and settings to install in my new pc Cheesy Wink Grin
is it possible Undecided Undecided Tongue

IP Logged

NightOwl
Radministrator

"I tought I saw a puddy
tat..."

Olympia, WA--Puget Sound--USA

Reply #3 - Feb 16th, 2011 at 11:02am

@
Cyber Princ

Quote:
Brian wrote:

and you answered:

no i m just selling my pc

Quote:
i want to know how to copy(clone) Complete windows 7 Drive with all software and settings and restore on another pc (my new leaptop)

is it possible

I think Brian answered your question!  Probably not with Ghost 15.  It might be possible, but he asked for more information--i.e. the type of license you have for your current system that Win 7 is installed on, and probably what the model numbers are for your current system and the new laptop.