Welcome, Guest. Please Login
 
  HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  
 
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Site / Server maintenance 30 minutes Tues the 12th of April (Read 3667 times)
Rad
Radministrator
*****
Offline


Sufferin' succotash

Posts: 4090
Newport Beach, California


Back to top
Site / Server maintenance 30 minutes Tues the 12th of April
Apr 8th, 2011 at 5:38pm
 
See here (Evening of Tuesday April 12th):

Quote:
Dear WiredTree Customer,

This is a notification of corrective maintenance on the hardware node that powers, radified.com, to update the BIOS on the motherboard and system kernel.  This maintenance window will start Tue Apr 12 2011 8:59pm CDT (2011-04-13, 01:59 UTC) and it will remain open until Wed Apr 13 2011 1:59am CDT (2011-04-13, 06:59 UTC).  We expect downtime to be no more than 30min during this maintenance window.   

The BIOS on the motherboard and the system kernels need to be updated to ensure a stable hosting environment moving forward.  There is no urgent threat to your server at this time, but WiredTree is taking a proactive stance in updating the BIOS and kernel to the most current stable versions in order to provide you with the highest level of service.  Again, we expect downtime to be no more than 30 minutes during this four hour maintenance window.  All best practice measures will be taken to ensure downtime is minimal.  Thank you for your understanding while we take care of this maintenance.

If you have any questions, please feel free to reply back to this email or open a new Grove verified support ticket.

Thanks,
WiredTree Support
 
WWW  
IP Logged
 
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print