Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
How to recover a dual boot (Read 26537 times)
Mr Moose
Technoluster

I Love Radified!

Wisconsin

How to recover a dual boot
Aug 31st, 2011 at 4:45pm

I have a dual boot setup using BING. I have a 1 TB drive partitioned, one for Win7 64 and one for Xp pro.
At start up BING loads and I have a choice between Xp and Win7.
The other day a scan (Symantec Corporate) reviled a number bad things, two of which could not be fixed. So its time to let Ghost 15 do its thing. 
I have a spare 1TB drive to try this out on. I plan to format it and replace currant drive 0 with the spare.
When Ghost creates a recovery point for C: it also sees the other partition and creates a recovery point for that as well.
My question, I've never tried to recover this setup before, I've recovered a single drive before with out trouble, is there anything I need to know before trying to recover my dual boot setup?
Thanks for any help.

IP Logged

Brian
Demigod

NSW, Australia

Re: How to recover a dual boot
Reply #1 - Aug 31st, 2011 at 5:19pm

Bill,

The earlier thread is here and it's a long one...

http://radified.com/cgi-bin/yabb2/YaBB.pl?num=1279636210/0

Can you look in BING, Partition Work, and describe the partition information in the large white rectangle. I expect you have three partitions.
Do you have a floppy drive?

What errors did your scan show?

IP Logged

Mr Moose
Technoluster

I Love Radified!

Wisconsin

Reply #2 - Aug 31st, 2011 at 5:58pm

Hi Brain,

Yes, there are 3 partitions plus unallocated space, the last is only 6MB in size C: is 149.05 the other 148.06 unallocated space 633.5
>Can you look in BING, Partition Work
Its been a long time how do I find this?
I don't have a floppy drive just CD/DVD and a 4GB USB flash stick.
The files are Quarantined in two places, the name is: Trojan.gen

IP Logged

Mr Moose
Technoluster

I Love Radified!