Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Having trouble installing Norton Ghost 15. (Read 9823 times)
erik
N00b

I Love Radified!

Having trouble installing Norton Ghost 15.
Sep 25th, 2011 at 1:24am

I am a newbie to forums. Please forgive all mistakes. Thanks.

I have a trial version of Norton Ghost 15 on a eMachine computer which won't finish the install properly. I have tried to
install it several times. I've shutdown the firewall (On Line Armour) and the AV program ( Lavasoft Ad Aware Pro). I've
had this problem before with Ghost 14. I contacted the support center about Ghost 14.They said it was the firewall. At
that time, I was using Comodo as a firewall. I didn't persue the matter further. I don't think its a problem with the
firewall. I think its a problem with the motherboard, an eMachine MCP73VT-PM or Western Digital SCSI Drive or the OS, Vista with Service Pack 1. Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks. Erik.   

IP Logged

Brian
Demigod

NSW, Australia

Re: Having trouble installing Norton Ghost 15.
Reply #1 - Sep 25th, 2011 at 3:32pm

@
erik

That must be disappointing. These type of issues are difficult to resolve. Can you tell us how far the install proceeds and any error messages?

IP Logged

erik
N00b

I Love Radified!

Reply #2 - Sep 26th, 2011 at 11:56am

Thanks for responding Brian.

I do indeed get errors. They occur during the install. While the Norton Ghost splash screen is up and running and showing
progress bar, there are a lot of black screens that pop up on the left hand side of the screen. These pop up screens
only last for a fraction of a second and make it difficult to read. There is one pop up that shows up several times that
reads, "C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe." Then I get one or two more black up screens. And then I get through 80 to 90%