Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Ghost2003 not freezes prior menu (Read 3692 times)
jasefos
Ex Member

Ghost2003 not freezes prior menu
Sep 28th, 2006 at 4:29am

Hi Ghost Headz,

I'm new to this particular forum but normally hang out at forums dedicated to music production and PC DAW tweaking.
I've enjoyed Ghost for years as a means of taming my music computers so they can be reliable.

I've built a fleet of 6 identical systems for deployment as music workstations. On my master machine I've had no problems Creating my final master image of the WinXPSP2 partition by using the Advanced -> Interactive Mode. Ghost launches fine upon reboot in DOS as expected.

I've transferred the image to the other 5 machines so it is on the second partition of the system via copying the GHO file which I burned to DVD. I've installed Ghost 2003 on each of these systems and used the Live Update feature (hopefully ensuring SATA compatibility problems are addressed) and have successfully restored the Ghost image created on the MAster system on to each of these system. All except for just 1 machine !!! ...

The problem is, on just one machine, launching Ghost in Interactive mode (i.e. so that I can restore the image from DOS) gives me a huge headache which I can't seem to get past - it gets to DOS fine, launches GHOST no problem, Ghost's backgorund screen appears but the Mouse pointer remains frozen as an Hourglass and the Menus of Ghost do not appear.

I can't understand what is causing this - I've ensured BIOS settings are consistent, etc and this is a proper Legit copy of Ghost 2003 rather than a naughty version
(which came with the Ghost 9 I bought which is a pile of turd!!) .... Launching in interactive mode works perfectly on all other machines except this one system.