Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Which version of ghost to buy? (Read 12617 times)
ntemples1
N00b

I Love Radified!

Which version of ghost to buy?
Oct 29th, 2007 at 12:01pm

Hi there,

I am new to hd backup ect and what I am looking to do is to create a recovery CD or DVD of my entire system after I have done a fresh install with all the progs and drivers installed that i normally use, so that when i want to reformat or something goes wrong i can pop the recovery disk in and revert back to how it was when i cloned it.

Which version of ghost would be best for this?

I currently am running a dual boot of Windows XP Pro, and Windows Vista Home Premium.

my system is:

E4400 Core 2 Duo
320 GB Sata II Hard disk
8800gtx
Samsung Sata DVD RW

Many thanks in advance. Shocked)

IP Logged

Pleonasm
Übermensch

Re: Which version of ghost to buy?
Reply #1 - Oct 29th, 2007 at 12:08pm

Ntemples1, there are many good choices among image backup utilities.  I recommend that you extend the horizon of your consideration set and look at ShadowProtect by StorageCraft, the company which created and licensed the core ‘snapshot’ driver used in Norton Ghost 9/10/12.

ple • o • nasm n. “The use of more words than are required to express an idea”

IP Logged

ntemples1
N00b

I Love Radified!

Reply #2 - Oct 29th, 2007 at 12:20pm

Pleonasm wrote on Oct 29th, 2007 at 12:08pm:
Ntemples1, there are many good choices among image backup utilities.  I recommend that you extend the horizon of your consideration set and look at ShadowProtect by StorageCraft, the company which created and licensed the core ‘snapshot’ driver used in Norton Ghost 9/10/12.

HI Pleonasm, many thanks for your quick reply, I like the look of shadowprotect, have you used it? Will i be able to make a recovery disk image of my total system?

Regards, N

IP Logged

Rama
Technoluster

You don't appreciate Backup