Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Ghost 15 history update (Read 7775 times)
chameau
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Australia

Ghost 15 history update
Jan 21st, 2017 at 5:22am

Hi all,
Its been a long time since I visited this forum, but it appears to be still operating? I think?
I have been using Ghost since 2004 (Ghost 2003 and Ghost 15) and I'm generally happy with the way it works. I still use Windows XP sp3 (dual-boot with Linux Mint 17)
I recently had to change over the external hard drive I backup too because it was old and getting full. (the new one is a Toshiba 1 TB USB3.0 drive). I transferred all the content (minus 'System Volume Information' and 'recycler') to the new drive by connecting them both to a USB port and simply transferring from within 'Windows Explorer'
When it was done (about 8 hours later!), I disconnect the old drive and then changed the 'Drive Letter' and 'Label' of the new drive to be exactly the same as the old drive was.
The problem I have is that since that, Ghost can NO LONGER ACCESS the old backups from within windows? The backups show as 'Unavailable' or 'Missing' I can still explore them (using 'Run Recovery Point Browser') but I can not do anything with them from within windows. However, If I boot of the CD, I can see them and I could restore them if needed - so it's not critical, but I would like to fix it anyway. I did a lot of google search and read a lot of posts and from what I read, I should have transferred the backups from within Ghost (using 'Copy Recovery Point').