Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Options in Ghost 8.2 on NSR 11 CD (Read 12680 times)
bobmuppet
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Options in Ghost 8.2 on NSR 11 CD
Nov 21st, 2006 at 3:20pm

Hi

Sorry to ask a question that is probably "gammal som gatan" as we say in Sweden but I'm a newbie so here goes anyway Wink...

I'm playing around with making images of my HDD in Ghost 8.2 which I can start from the NSR 11 CD. There's something in there called "Image all" which is the default, "Image boot" which is not and "Image disk" which seems to include both "Image all" and "Image boot" and some other stuff besides.

I chose "Image all" to start with, then I made another image with "Image disk" but I couldn't browse that image in the image browser as I could with the image made using "Image all".

Anyway, I must admit to finding these names confusing. I also can't find any good documention about them (although I did look through your great guide and did a quick Google but nothing came up).

So, if I simply want to be able to quickly restore my HDD from an image file on my USB disk in case of a system crash, reboot and have my system come up as though nothing had happened, which one of these three is to be recommended?

Thanks in advance

bobmuppet

IP Logged

NightOwl
Radministrator

"I tought I saw a puddy
tat..."

Olympia, WA--Puget Sound--USA

Re: Options in Ghost 8.2 on NSR 11 CD
Reply #1 - Nov 21st, 2006 at 3:46pm

bobmuppet

Quote:
There's something in there called "Image all" which is the default

Read more carefully!--*Default* is a separate choice from *Image All*

Switches: Alphabetical list of switches

See *-ia*, *-ib*, and *-id* in the listing above!