Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
beginner....2003 update difficulty... (Read 4317 times)
stretch
Dude

I Love Radified!

beginner....2003 update difficulty...
Jan 29th, 2008 at 3:14pm

Hi
I'm a very beginner with all of this. With the language, process, what does it all mean, etc etc...

I have the original Ghost 2003 CD. I read here that I should update. I find that very, very difficult to do at Symantec. I also have the Norton's anti-virus, etc software installed as a free protection from Yahoo, which seems to be all the Updater refers to. I get information on the free Norton's use of antivirus, etc, install by Yahoo.  Nothing having to do with 2003 is shown. So, my great adventure ended in a few moments...lol
---
I also, have an interest in being able to create and restore Ghost 2003 Image thru USB2 hard drive. I read that I have to be updated to do that. I went thru FAQ's here without much understanding. Most is vague to me. I have very little technical computer experience.
---
I was able to make a bootable 2003 CD by following the instructions from the Radified site article. But don't understand how to make alterations for USB2. Sorry for my lack of knowledge.Step-by-step instructions would be helpful.

I really don't know what is needed and what is not...
With appreciation...
rs

IP Logged

ben_mott
Nuclear Grade

Re: beginner....2003 update difficulty...
Reply #1 - Jan 29th, 2008 at 4:50pm

I am not an expert
but I believe that the ghost 2003 CD is bootable.
when you boot with it  choose option USB 1.1 from the menu.
if your external USB drive is pluged in it should pick it up .
it is not hot plug which means make sure your USB external drive (memory stick)
is already connected then boot from CD.
if it does not boot check boot sequence in BIOS setup(press DEL or F2 on power up)