Welcome, Guest. Please Login

HomeHelpSearchLogin FAQ Radified Ghost.Classic Ghost.New Bootable CD Blog  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Restore Image-automated_batch_file (Read 3882 times)
mading
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Restore Image-automated_batch_file
Aug 25th, 2006 at 6:31am

Dear all,
I am very new to Norton Ghost(8.2), and also new to this forum. with much interest I have been reading your forum.

I almost found what I was looking for at this page. http://ghost.radified.com/automated_batch.htm
But, I like to do the opposite, can anyone tell me if and how this is possible?

I like my computer after start up prompt me with a menu. where I have 3sec. to selection "restore Image" otherwise it will start windows automatically in 3sec.

I, at this moment have 1 HD with 4 partitions:
1)empty/dos partition
2)system partition (winXP)
3)program files partition
4)Data Storage partition

If I select "restore Image" I like the computer to restore Partition 2 and 3 (from 2 different *.Gho)

Can anyone have a solution for this?

IP Logged

mading
Dude

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Re: Restore Image-automated_batch_file
Reply #1 - Aug 25th, 2006 at 6:45am

I did not mention it in the above post because I think its probable not possible, but just to be sure I liker to have your suggestions.
The thing I really like to do is this:

In my BIOS I set my computer to start-up automatically. Every morning. What I like my computer to do is first (automatically) restore the image as mentioned above and than (automatically) start-up windows. So that by the time I get out of my bed. I have a fresh system to work with.
(yaya, I Know it seems somewhat unnecessary, but I think that would make a great toy Grin)

IP Logged

Rad
Radministrator

Sufferin' succotash

Newport Beach, California

Reply #2 - Aug 25th, 2006 at 6:04pm

hi mad.

just acknowledging that i read your message. this isn't my area of expertise, but it does interest me.